Page 1 of 1

Girls Generation Releases FOREVER 1 Teaser for Upcoming Comeback

Posted: Sun Aug 07, 2022 7:10 am
by Zahid Hasan
Preparing for a comeback after 5 years, Girls' Generation ( SNSD ) released a teaser for ' Forever 1 '. 32 seconds long, the teaser was shared via the SMTOWN YouTube channel on August 3, 2022. The teaser video begins with the scene of Taeyeon standing in front of the mic stand, then continues with Sooyoung who exudes charm through her gaze. The next scene is filled with Sunny getting out of a car surrounded by reporters. The scene of Tiffany and Hyoyeon staring intently at the camera, Yuri posing beautifully with her back to the light, and Yoona and Seohyun posing to end the series of scenes in the first teaser for 'FOREVER 1'.

Towards the end of the video, a lyric which means “Let's be forever” appears and catches attention. Girls' Generation will be releasing the album FOREVER 1 to celebrate their 15th debut. FOREVER 1 will be Girls' Generation's seventh full album , which will be digitally released on August 5, 2022 at 6 p.m. KST or 4 p.m. KST. It Industry Email List doesn't end there, Girls' Generation will share 2 teaser images on August 6 and 7. Meanwhile, on August 8, FOREVER 1's physical album will begin to be released. Reported from South Korean media Sports Kyunghyang on Thursday (4/8/22), the main song for the album FOREVER 1 has the same title as the album. The song 'FOREVER 1' is a song that has a pop dance genre with dynamic music. The lyrics of the song describe expressing eternal love for precious people.


As for the b-side song, there is 'Lucky Like That' which has a pop genre accompanied by guitar strains and drum beats. There is also 'You Better Run' which is covered with electronic pop music with a song that has lyrics about predicting revenge and making opponents fall in fear. There will be a total of 10 songs in the album 'FOREVER 1'. The three previously mentioned songs–'FOREVER 1', 'Lucky Like That', and 'You Better Run'. Then there are 2 songs written by Tiffany and Sooyoung entitled 'Seventeen' and 'Villain'. The rest will be disclosed on August 5. The album 'FOREVER 1' can be enjoyed digitally through various music streaming platforms. This article is a submission from a Yoursay member. The contents and photos of this article are entirely the responsibility of the sender.